Sound but no picture

northernnorthern Member Posts: 241
edited 22 February 2017, 6:07PM in Archived Posts
Sometimes when I change channel I get sound but no picture for approx 3/4 seconds , must stress it does not happen everytime just maybe once a night and the picture has never failed to appear,,,.not a major problem but it has just started doing it over the last week any ideas/thoughts please?

Comments

  • Donald-Edinburgh YV TRIALISTDonald-Edinburgh YV TRIALIST Member Posts: 30
    edited 25 September 2012, 10:08PM
    Hi - I have seen similar but nothing I worry about to be honest. I do a semi regular [once every couple of weeks] total shut down; switch off the rocker switch at the back left of the box; and fully unplug from the power socket. Leave it 5 mins and power it all back up again. Hey Presto! All functions seem to go faster. At the end of the day the box is a small computer - it just needs a rest to give itself a bit of a hard reset - like any PC enjoys. Try that and see what happens.

    Cheers
    Donald
  • northernnorthern Member Posts: 241
    edited 22 February 2017, 6:07PM
    Thanks I will give it a go
  • Jesse1Jesse1 Member Posts: 275
    edited 5 November 2015, 11:30AM
    Hi Cestrian. We are aware of this and working on a fix. In the meantime, please change your autostandby setting from "Never."
  • ScuttlebroomScuttlebroom Member Posts: 279
    edited 13 November 2013, 10:01AM
    Hi Jesse, I thought the option of "Never" under Auto Standby had been removed in the last software update?
  • northernnorthern Member Posts: 241
    edited 22 February 2017, 6:07PM
    You are right Scuttlebroom the option did disappear with the last software update and since then I have it set for 4 hours whereas prior to the update I had it set to "Never"
    Jesse do you suggest I set it for something different than 4 hours now ?
    Thanks
  • Julie BellJulie Bell Member Posts: 1
    edited 2 April 2013, 8:21AM
    I had no picture at all when I switched on the box and TV on 2nd April 2013. Turning the box off using the rocker switch at the back resolved this problem. Thanks.
Sign In or Register to comment.