MyView and On Demand remote control codes

2

Comments

  • MadcottoMadcotto Member Posts: 580 ✭✭
    edited 15 July 2013, 6:42PM
    yea i got all of that now, Does it play Crysis?
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 25 February 2013, 11:57PM
    All Hail the Mighty James S for his diligence and perseverance! And big thanks to Piers for seeing this through.

    Up and running here ... just off to add a Scheduled sequence to complement the Recordings list that MyView initally shows ... :)
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    gomez - that's good news. I'll see what we can do about Scheduled. I'd like to hope that some additional IR commands are mapped to spare YouView key symbols by Humax just in case :) - if so we can assign one of those to a new function.
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 26 February 2013, 11:28AM
    Scheduled is just MyView + Right and is quick enough to not really worry too much about having its own code. It is just that on all my PVRs I like to have Recordings on the * key and Scheduled on the # key.
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 26 February 2013, 12:14AM
    gomez said:

    Scheduled is just MyView + Right and is quick enough to not really worry too much about having its own code. It is just that on all my PVRs I like to have Recordings on the * key and Scheduled on the # key.

    Mmm! There seems to be a difference in the way the MyView screen is drawn when done directly rather than selected from the main menu which is interfering with it processing the Right key in the sequence. I may need to tinker with the time delays on my remote.
  • James LostJames Lost Member Posts: 111
    edited 5 January 2014, 3:19PM
    Does this mean we are any closer to getting 'MyView' assigned to a button on the official remote?
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 26 February 2013, 11:28AM
    gomez said:

    Scheduled is just MyView + Right and is quick enough to not really worry too much about having its own code. It is just that on all my PVRs I like to have Recordings on the * key and Scheduled on the # key.

    I have changed my mind about wanting a Scheduled code as I can't get the sequence to work without adding an excessive inter-key delay which gets in the way of navigating screens etc. I can live with a manual MyView then Right for now though which is still a big improvement on what I had before.
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 26 February 2013, 11:29AM
    Floppy said:

    OK, I've generated the string that I think gives the right output:

    F948DP2328S1130P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S0226P0226S0226P0226S0226P0226S0226P0226S0226P0226S0672P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S0226P0226S0672P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S0672P0226S0672P0258S01F4P0258S01F4P0258S0226P0226S0226P0226S0672P0258S0672P0226S0226P0226S0226P0226S0672P0258S0672P0226S06A4P0226

    If you paste that in the final dialog on the Harmony site, you get what looks like the right sequence. I'm trying to program my remote now to see if it works.

    Yeh, noted this too. An inconvenience that will not stop me persisting with using the new MyView code though.
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 26 February 2013, 11:33AM

    Does this mean we are any closer to getting 'MyView' assigned to a button on the official remote?

    The only button I can see being usefully re purposed for this is the AD button which seems to cause more trouble than it is worth for the majority. Now if the Youview box supported Press and Hold functionality (which we Toppy users know is possible) then that doubles the functionality available from the native remote control.
  • BrbBrb Member Posts: 65
    edited 26 February 2013, 1:26PM

    Does this mean we are any closer to getting 'MyView' assigned to a button on the official remote?

    Help button seems pretty redundant to me.
  • James LostJames Lost Member Posts: 111
    edited 26 February 2013, 1:31PM

    Does this mean we are any closer to getting 'MyView' assigned to a button on the official remote?

    I thought the plain Blue button did nothing outside of guide.
  • Adrian Wood1Adrian Wood1 Member Posts: 235
    edited 13 April 2013, 6:58PM
    An news on how to set up discrete harmony remote control codes for the TalkTalk (Huawei) box?
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    TalkTalk Huawei codes are linked below in lirc raw form. I haven't had a chance to convert them to any other formats or attempt to program the harmony remote yet.

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1u...
  • Adrian Wood1Adrian Wood1 Member Posts: 235
    edited 14 April 2013, 6:30PM
    Piers - thanks. I have to admit this thread has confused me so I've no idea how to proceed using the raw information for Huawei - can anyone help or point me in the right direction?
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    Adrian, I can't test it tonight but can you try this for me? (Edit - I've just tried it with Harmony 785 and it works!)

    Go to http://members.harmonyremote.com and log in.

    then

    http://members.harmonyremote.com/Easy...

    In the box next to "IrSequence:" enter:

    F948DP00D4S0407P00D4S08D6P00D4S02F6P00D4S0AF9P00D4S0519P00D4S0519P00D4S062AP00D4S062AP00D4S32C8P00D4S0407P00D4S073CP00D4S02F6P00D4S02F6P00D4S05A1P00D4S037FP00D4S02F6P00D4S02F6P00D4

    Click "select an active device", and pick PVR or Huawei DN370T or whatever you've called your TalkTalk box.

    Then under "Add this command to this device:", call the key "MyView" and click "add", and then update your remote from the home page.
  • gomezgomez Member Posts: 2,073 ✭✭
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    Piers, Any further news on getting a code for Scheduled?

    I find my sequence for this sometimes works and sometimes does not. BTW if you use the MyView key then go manually to Schedule then back to Recordings then you can go directly to the top of the list using OK and the recording will then play.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 18 December 2014, 6:28PM
    Hi,
    I have a Harmony Touch so do my 'programming' via MyHarmony. How can I get the Huawei DN370T command for MyView into my remote?

    Also, does anyone have discrete power on and off commands for the Huawei?
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 17 November 2015, 4:18PM
    gomez said:

    Piers, Any further news on getting a code for Scheduled?

    I find my sequence for this sometimes works and sometimes does not. BTW if you use the MyView key then go manually to Schedule then back to Recordings then you can go directly to the top of the list using OK and the recording will then play.

    There isn't a spare IR code that the front panel understands that we could hi-jack, so instead I'll try to get some more predictable timing in the MyView UI code to allow key sequences like "go to scheduled view" to work.
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    Sorry Mike, my remote is too old to use MyHarmony so don't know.

    Does anyone know how to submit codes for review so that they end up in the Harmony database? That would seem like the best approach.

    I'll ask Huawei engineers if there are discrete codes for power.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    Solved. I emailed the Hex Code to Logitech tech support and they added it to the MyHarmony database. It worked a treat!
  • Adrian Wood1Adrian Wood1 Member Posts: 235
    edited 16 April 2013, 5:12PM
    Piers2 said:

    Adrian, I can't test it tonight but can you try this for me? (Edit - I've just tried it with Harmony 785 and it works!)

    Go to http://members.harmonyremote.com and log in.

    then

    http://members.harmonyremote.com/Easy...

    In the box next to "IrSequence:" enter:

    F948DP00D4S0407P00D4S08D6P00D4S02F6P00D4S0AF9P00D4S0519P00D4S0519P00D4S062AP00D4S062AP00D4S32C8P00D4S0407P00D4S073CP00D4S02F6P00D4S02F6P00D4S05A1P00D4S037FP00D4S02F6P00D4S02F6P00D4

    Click "select an active device", and pick PVR or Huawei DN370T or whatever you've called your TalkTalk box.

    Then under "Add this command to this device:", call the key "MyView" and click "add", and then update your remote from the home page.

    That works perfectly with my Harmony 700 remote - many thanks. After creating the MyView command I logged out of the website and then logged into the 7.7.0 Harmony desktop software to then add the new MyView command to my remote.

    If only we can get the same for discrete power codes the Huawei box will work so much better using my Harmony remote!

    Since I use the desktop software, I feared the website facility above would not work - it's the first I've seen of it.

    Off topic, but do you know of any guide to what you can do using the above website that isn't possible in the desktop software?
  • Adrian Wood1Adrian Wood1 Member Posts: 235
    edited 16 April 2013, 5:23PM

    Hi,
    I have a Harmony Touch so do my 'programming' via MyHarmony. How can I get the Huawei DN370T command for MyView into my remote?

    Also, does anyone have discrete power on and off commands for the Huawei?

    I may be off track here - but have you tried following the instruction Piers gave to me above? (Note the sequence is for Huawei - so you'd need to use the other sequence if you have the Humax box).

    When I followed the instruction from Piers it associated the MyView command to my login. I then logged out of the website and logged into the Desktop software, in which the MyView command appeared when customising standard or additional buttons.

    My guess is if I had instead logged into MyHarmony then the command would have appeared there just the same, because I did not do any "programming" in the desktop software itself.

    Alternatively if your remote can be setup using the desktop software then you could use that instead (if that's not possible for Harmony Touch)?

    Happy to help walk you through any of what I did in more detail.
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 17 November 2015, 4:18PM

    Solved. I emailed the Hex Code to Logitech tech support and they added it to the MyHarmony database. It worked a treat!

    That's a great result. thanks.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 18 December 2014, 6:28PM

    Hi,
    I have a Harmony Touch so do my 'programming' via MyHarmony. How can I get the Huawei DN370T command for MyView into my remote?

    Also, does anyone have discrete power on and off commands for the Huawei?

    I don't think I can do it myself because the Touch can only use MyHarmony.com for programming. I can't create an account at http://members.harmonyremote.com because I don't have a remote that uses desktop software - or am I wrong?
  • Mark ThurleyMark Thurley Member Posts: 21
    edited 19 April 2013, 10:45PM
    I also emailed Logitech support to add the On Demand and MyView codes for me. I don't know if that means they are available for all now but I can see them. Took less than 24 hours as well. Great service.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 18 December 2014, 6:28PM
    Hi Mark,
    Do you have a Humax or a Huawei?
  • Mark ThurleyMark Thurley Member Posts: 21
    edited 20 April 2013, 10:38AM

    Hi Mark,
    Do you have a Humax or a Huawei?

    I have the Humax box. Should have put that in my post sorry.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 23 February 2017, 2:13PM
    No prob - just hoping that I might be getting the On Demand code for my Huawei too!
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 17 November 2015, 4:18PM

    No prob - just hoping that I might be getting the On Demand code for my Huawei too!

    Mike - we've asked Huawei for the On Demand code, and I'll post it when we get it.
  • Mike ButlerMike Butler Member Posts: 31
    edited 18 December 2014, 6:28PM
    Thanks
Sign In or Register to comment.