Won't record BBC1HD

Comments

• trophytr5trophytr5 Member Posts: 163 ✭✭
    edited 31 May 2015, 9:48AM
    Visionman said:

I am not an expert but this was advised to me by two aerial installers who go in my local.

Granada region, competing areas - Freeview Wales and IMO, All my Freeview boxes tune into BBC Wales if left unattended, so they advised to start an auto retune then immediately pull the aerial lead from the box(es), when it reached 50%, plug the aerial back in and they would all skip the FV Wales channels. It worked. I don't know if this helps but I've added it for extra info. These things can be tricky to pin down.

BBC1HD and BBC2HD were both 50-55% strength, 100% quality.  I fitted the booster and they went up to 70-75 %strength.  The other transmitters  - channels 800 40%/90%,  801 - 50%/20%

I'm going to have to get the ATT on-line as I am not willing to give Maplins £13 for the same thing I can buy on line for £4
  • Chris_ThatcherChris_Thatcher Member Posts: 194 ✭✭
    edited 18 December 2016, 9:33AM
    Visionman said:

I am not an expert but this was advised to me by two aerial installers who go in my local.

Granada region, competing areas - Freeview Wales and IMO, All my Freeview boxes tune into BBC Wales if left unattended, so they advised to start an auto retune then immediately pull the aerial lead from the box(es), when it reached 50%, plug the aerial back in and they would all skip the FV Wales channels. It worked. I don't know if this helps but I've added it for extra info. These things can be tricky to pin down.

Hi trophytr5,

I don't blame you for not wishing to part with £13, when you can get the same thing on line for just £4. I've just had a similar situation involving an updated IC chip for my Hi-Fi, €29 + P/P, from Germany. It was just £8.97 inc P/P ("buy it now") from China, via a popular auction site! Guess which one I chose?