Bug with Audio Description - especially on Sky Living

RichMRichM Posts: 10Member
edited 6 March 2017, 10:36AM in Archived Posts
I have been using a TalkTalk Huawei YouView box for a few months.

Whilst I have Audio Description turned off, I have noticed that when recording some programs (especially those on Sky Living), there is audio description when I play back the recording.

Oddly when I press the Audio Description button - the on screen prompt shows ON (ie as if I have turned it on) although this actually turns off the Audio Description on the affected recording.

The setting is correct if I am watching other recordings, on demand or the normal channels!

Comments

• SanjSanj Posts: 1,644Member ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 6 March 2017, 10:36AM
    Hi Rich,

Sorry to hear about that. We'll take a look into it but first we'll need some additional information from you.

Can you let us know:

Box Make/Model (Settings > System Information > Device Information)
    Software Versions (Settings > System Information > Software Versions)
    Example of programmes affected (Programme / Channel / Date / Time)
  • RichMRichM Posts: 10Member
    edited 24 December 2015, 3:51PM
    Box Make / Model is Huawei Technologies, Model DN372T.01.02.P (Variant 001)
    Software Version is :
    Manufacturer software: 72.37.69 (This is a TalkTalk supplied box)
    Component Software: 2.9.36
    Platform Configuration: 1397

It only appears to affect "Blindspot" that I can be certain about - for example, the episode broadcast on Sky Living at 21:00 on 22nd December 2015
    edited 31 December 2015, 3:01PM
    I have just come across another instance of this - it was a recording of "Elementary" which was recorded on 24th December 2015 at 9pm on Sky 1

It certainly seems to affect the Sky channels - all of my other recordings seem fine.
  • billy99billy99 Posts: 13Member
    edited 1 January 2016, 4:15PM
    I'm getting the same problem with Sky Living recordings.
    Box : Humax DTR T2100