Next Gen: better options for the user if a recording is allowed to run to the very end

KeithKeith Posts: 2,436Member, Champion mod
edited 31 March 2017, 4:20PM in Feedback
At present in the next gen software if one allows a recording to run to the very end then it stops and presents a single option to ok to return to live TV. For many people this will not be what they want to always do. Instead at this point it should offer several options, e.g.
  • delete this recording (and return to live TV)
  • delete this recording (and return to MyTV)
  • return to MyTV
  • return to live TV

Comments

  • Philip BulmerPhilip Bulmer Posts: 1Member
    edited 31 March 2017, 3:06PM
    Can I point out that if you now press delete by accident when you get to the end of the recording as you could do before the update not only will it delete that recording but all other recordings in that series. Not good as my wife found out to her horror last night.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,618Member ✭✭✭
    edited 31 March 2017, 4:20PM
    You should get the message - 'Delete recording?'  'Are you sure?' if you have enabled delete confirmation in the settings menu.
    And as promised by Stephen, on the .47 version I'm running, it now states -
    'Delete the whole series?'  'Are you sure?
Sign In or Register to comment.