Reminder

Tracy OdubenaTracy Odubena Member Posts: 5
edited 17 July 2017, 5:49PM in Support
When i try to set a reminder i get taken to the iPlayer. Grrrrrrr

Comments

  • redchizredchiz Member, Super User Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭
    edited 25 April 2017, 10:04PM
    Hi Tracy, are you holding your remote control the right way up?
  • zulu17zulu17 Member, Super User Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭
    edited 26 April 2017, 9:16PM
    I suspect you are selecting a future program which is already available on catch up . In which case the play icon appears in the guide and you pressing OK button will launch the catch-up player and play the programme immediately.
  • jimbjimb Member, Super User Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭
    edited 17 July 2017, 5:49PM
    Maybe worth asking what version of the software?
  • zulu17zulu17 Member, Super User Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭
    edited 25 April 2017, 10:04PM
    jimb said:

    Maybe worth asking what version of the software?

    That can be deduced from the OP other posts
  • VisionmanVisionman Member, Super User Posts: 10,175 ✭✭✭
    edited 25 April 2017, 9:14PM
    Zulu17>
    "I suspect you are selecting a future program which is already available on catch up."

    Do you know, if someone had told me just five short years ago that I could watch a publicly broadcast television programme in advance of said broadcast, using the internet, or even more wildly, a TV box, I would have said they were mad.
    I'm now happy with the disagree icon, because its gone.
  • jimbjimb Member, Super User Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭
    edited 25 April 2017, 9:15PM
    jimb said:

    Maybe worth asking what version of the software?

    I'm impressed.
    In that case you'll be able to advise Tracy of the solution (or lack of one).
    Over to you.
    :-)
  • WayneWayne Member Posts: 82
    edited 25 April 2017, 9:40PM
    jimb said:

    Maybe worth asking what version of the software?

    The work-around is to search for said programme and set the reminder from there.
  • Tracy OdubenaTracy Odubena Member Posts: 5
    edited 25 April 2017, 10:03PM
    jimb said:

    Maybe worth asking what version of the software?

    Ty. ...What a pain.
  • Tracy OdubenaTracy Odubena Member Posts: 5
    edited 25 April 2017, 10:04PM
    redchiz said:

    Hi Tracy, are you holding your remote control the right way up?

  • RoyRoy Member, Super User Posts: 17,056 ✭✭✭
    edited 25 April 2017, 10:16PM
    Funny, Visionman, I'm sure TV was rife with repeats even five years back :-)
    ‘Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful’ Wm Morris
Sign In or Register to comment.