Synching capability of Youview boxes

zulu17zulu17 Posts: 958Member ✭✭
edited 17 May 2017, 10:29AM in Support
A question

Does the option to synchronise picture & sound exist only on some Youview or Youview+ Boxes or should it be available on all ?
On my box it can be accessed by
Youview > Settings > BOX MANAGEMENT Picture & Sound > Synchronise Picture & Sound

Comments

  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 11:41AM
    Never thought about it to be honest, always assumed it would be universal and there is nothing I can see on the help pages to suggest otherwise:  https://support.youview.com/youview-box/channels/picture-sound-out-of-sync
  • Mike RichardsonMike Richardson Posts: 6Member
    edited 16 May 2017, 2:22PM
    My box is the same as zulu17 and I have had to adjust the synch several times since the upgrade.
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 2:27PM
    Hey Mike, interesting comment, do you think it is related to the upgrade then? And how do you know you have the same box?
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 2:27PM
    Hey Mike, interesting comment, do you think it is related to the upgrade then? And how do you know you have the same box? Not that this has anything to do with the original question!
  • Mike RichardsonMike Richardson Posts: 6Member
    edited 16 May 2017, 2:31PM
    Zulu17 asked if all boxes had a similar synch control as his and I replied that my control was the same. I adjusted my synch when I first had the box (a few years ago) and have never had to adjust it again until the recent upgrade.
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 2:38PM
    He did indeed. And you said originally you had the same box, not the same settings. Which is not the same thing. Hence my question and thanks for clarifying.

    If you are having sound sync issues after the upgrade which you did not have before it may be better to start your own topic specifically about that. Especially as this is the first time I have seen it raised.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,542Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 3:14PM
    Hey! I watched MoTD2 yesterday and there was a half second lip slip all the way through. Though I just put it down to the programme. I'll check another, because I've not seen this behavior before...
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,542Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 4:04PM
    I've just checked MoTD Monday Night Special from last night with no issues to report.
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 4:07PM
    MotD 2 was on Sunday, not yesterday? Unless that accounts for te delay...
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 4:10PM
    MOTD2 was on Sunday, not yesterday? Unless that accounts for the delay...
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,542Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 4:08PM
    redchiz said:

    MOTD2 was on Sunday, not yesterday? Unless that accounts for the delay...

    I'd recorded it.
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 17 May 2017, 10:29AM
    But still missing the point? Unless zulu17 would care to clarify?
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 May 2017, 4:10PM
    redchiz said:

    MOTD2 was on Sunday, not yesterday? Unless that accounts for the delay...

    Ah, you would want to watch the little magician again.  ;)
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,249Member ✭✭✭
    edited 17 May 2017, 6:55AM
    redchiz said:

    But still missing the point? Unless zulu17 would care to clarify?

    Heavens redchiz, you are like a Rottweiler these days, albeit without quite the laissez-faire attitude that implies :-)
    This might at last be getting back to the YouView that I knew.  :|
    Holding my breath....
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 958Member ✭✭
    edited 17 May 2017, 9:18AM
    I asked the question because in a thread on the BT community a poster indicated that the option to synchronise was not apparently available.

    https://community.bt.com/t5/YouView-B...
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,249Member ✭✭✭
    edited 17 May 2017, 9:18AM
    zulu17 said:

    I asked the question because in a thread on the BT community a poster indicated that the option to synchronise was not apparently available.

    https://community.bt.com/t5/YouView-B...

    Ah, a very cut-down zapper box:-

    http://www.pocket-lint.com/review/132...

    I wish YouView would publish the Menu tree(s) for its various boxes.
    This might at last be getting back to the YouView that I knew.  :|
    Holding my breath....
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,965Member ✭✭✭
    edited 17 May 2017, 10:34AM
    redchiz said:

    But still missing the point? Unless zulu17 would care to clarify?

    What?
Sign In or Register to comment.