It’s easy to delete the wrong recording
From MYTV page - select item (icon) to be deleted - If you press delete just as a new recording starts then your selection changes to the adjacent (newer) recording
If that recording is a series of episodes then you get a meaningful message
“Delete whole series?
are you sure you want to delete 6 recordings of
If the recording is a single instance then the message is worthless
Are you sure you want to delete this recording”
When you press delete the screen is blacked-out, you can’t see what is selected to be deleted, therefore in this scenario it’s very easy to delete the wrong item.
This problem needs fixing.
Like others I'm really fed-up with this beta test version that has been dumped on us.
It really hasn't been user tested