ALL4 problems with Sony KD49EXE8005

shaz4473shaz4473 Posts: 5Member
My Sony tv that I have been using since August 2018 has continual problems when I am trying to watch programmes on All4 and also not so often problems with the bbc iplayer.
When trying to watch the All4 programmes it often starts with an advert then sticks, I have to click back and then start again, this might work but sometimes I just have to give up with it.
I have tried a few things, a soft restart, switching off and on the router, a factory reset, date and time on and off automatic, clearing the cache on youview.

Today I found that after trying to access Black Widow series 3 episode 7 (to be precise:) ) that I could pick it up on the ipad and download it and then cast it to the tv and this worked no problem but then when I tried to watch episode 8 through the tv it would not work :( :(

Not happening so much recently but also have issues with the tv losing the internet connection.  

Any known fixes?

Comments

• RoyRoy Posts: 15,055Member ✭✭✭
    edited 20 January 2019, 9:40AM
    Not if you have tried all those resets.

But these are known issues with these sets, and the versions of players on them, which crop up time and again, and are usually amenable to at least one of the resets you have tried.

I wouldn’t like to suggest that you buy a new TV of a different make; but I would suggest that you buy one of the Smart Sticks that are available for under £50, and use that for your Smarts instead, still benefitting from the excellent picture on these Sony TVs.
    Does HDMI stand for Hardly Dare Mention It?
  • shaz4473shaz4473 Posts: 5Member
    Thanks for responding.  I have been dragged forward into technology in the purchase of a so called smart tv to find out that it is not so smart:(