Scheduled recordings have disappeared

24

Comments

  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member

    Hello Louise

    Thanks for the update, in answer to your questions:-

    Yes the programmes I've scheduled to record are recording successfully.

    Yes the red recording icon does appear in the guide against programs that are scheduled to record.

    However to further complicate things I switched on yesterday evening and found that the scheduled list had reappeared, oddly this coincided with two failed recordings which were for a program (MacGuyver) which ended weeks ago and was no longer one of my scheduled programs

    Thanks

    Walter.




  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    Hi Walter,
    Thanks for this information, it's good to hear that your scheduled recordings have reappeared. If this changes again please let us know as we are still investigating this issue.
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member
    Thanks Sarah, will do.
    Walter
  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member

    Hello again,

    Bad news, the fault with the Scheduled list returned yesterday evening.

    Programs that I’d scheduled for recording last night were recorded.

    Thanks, Walter.


  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    Thanks for letting us know Walter, we'll let the team investigating know. 

    Sarah
  • BigCol74BigCol74 Posts: 8Member
    Same problem here my scheduled recordings have disappeared.  EPG is fine my recordings are fine  freeview and TalkTalk subscriptions scheduled are not there.  Any news on the bug fix
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    BigCol74 said:
    Same problem here my scheduled recordings have disappeared.  EPG is fine my recordings are fine  freeview and TalkTalk subscriptions scheduled are not there.  Any news on the bug fix
    Hi @BigCol74
    Welcome to the forum :) 
    Can you please let me know the box model and the software version it's running on? You can find this in your Settings or by pressing Help and then Info on your remote control.
    Thanks,
    Sarah 
  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member
    Hello again,
    I've noticed that there has been two Component software updates 3.6.106 and 3.6.108, were either of these intended to fix the scheduled list fault.
    If so then neither worked the situation remains unchanged.
    Walter.



  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    wmckie said:
    Hello again,
    I've noticed that there has been two Component software updates 3.6.106 and 3.6.108, were either of these intended to fix the scheduled list fault.
    If so then neither worked the situation remains unchanged.
    Walter.
    Hi Walter,
    We haven't provided a fix for this issue at the moment, it's still being investigated by our teams. When we have an update regarding getting this issue resolved we'll post on the forum and it'll also be mentioned in our software release comms if it is something which requires a software update to fix.
    Thanks,
    Sarah 
  • BigCol74BigCol74 Posts: 8Member
    edited 15 July 2019, 6:42PM
    Sarah said:
    BigCol74 said:
    Same problem here my scheduled recordings have disappeared.  EPG is fine my recordings are fine  freeview and TalkTalk subscriptions scheduled are not there.  Any news on the bug fix
    Hi @BigCol74
    Welcome to the forum :) 
    Can you please let me know the box model and the software version it's running on? You can find this in your Settings or by pressing Help and then Info on your remote control.
    Thanks,
    Sarah 
    Hi @Sarah further to your message here are the details 
    DN372T.01.03.P MODEL number
    Component software 3.6.82 (f464f)
    Manufacture software  72.48.72 

    All up to date.


  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member

    Hello once more,

    I’ve just come across a really weird anomaly concerning scheduled recordings which may be related to the missing scheduled list, so I thought I’d let you know.

    Basically I can only schedule one recording on a Thursday night between 21:00 and 22:00 I can’t schedule any recordings Friday night between 21:00 and 23:00, if I try nothing happens.

    The situation is this:-

    Since there’s no scheduled recordings list I’m frequently checking the guide to make sure that series recordings are going ahead, on Thursday nights I have two recordings on my subscribed channels scheduled at 21:00 (The Rookie on SKYWitness and Legion on FOX) I noticed that The Rookie was no longer scheduled, when I pressed the record button nothing happened – no red record pending icon, no record series/episode confirmation prompt and no warning of too many recordings scheduled. Trying programs before and after The Rookie worked fine, trying other programs on other channels both FreeView and subscribed in the same 21:00 slot gives exactly the same result – nothing happens. If I remove Legion from the schedule I can set The Rookie to record but then Legion won’t schedule and neither will anything else.

    On Friday night the situation is even weirder, I have no recordings scheduled but when I went to set a schedule for the two Agatha Raisin episodes on SKYOne 21:00 to 22:00 and 22:00 to 23:00 got exactly the same result for both programs – nothing happened. As described above I tried other channels on FreeView and subscribed and got similar results except this time the problem covered a 2 hour slot 21:00 to 23:00. One exception was in trying a test recording of Golf: The Open Championship Highlights on BBC2HD 20:30 to 22:00 that got a different result, got a prompt:

    Too many recordings

    To record Golf: The Open Championship…, you’ll have to cancel some recordings.

    Go to MyTV

    Of course going to MyTV is no good since the scheduled list is empty.

    Sorry that this is a bit long winded but it’s so odd that I’ve tried to get as much detail as possible.

    Thanks

    Walter


  • YNOT99YNOT99 Posts: 1Member
    Have same problem. TalkTalk customer, Huawei HG633 DN372T.01.02.P MODEL number
    Component software 3.6.82 (f4645f)
    Manufacture software  72.48.72 . Programmes record ok series, individual set and live. Just nothing in scheduled. Still get 'too many recordings' msg sometimes but when checking through guide can't always see why. Also have occasionally tried to set a prog to record but red rec indicator doesn't appear and there's no message as to why. Currently can't set any prog to record @06.00 on any channel (internet & non internet)for 20/07/19. No red indicator and no message as to why not.
  • BigCol74BigCol74 Posts: 8Member
    Is anyone from Youview going to respond.  As posted last week and no response from Youview.. It would be nice to hear if there is a fix to this problem
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    @wmckie Thanks for this example, it's useful to see other ways it is affecting how you deal with clashes/recordings and the user experience you get from it as well. I've added it to the case we have at the moment which is being investigated. 

    @YNOT99 Welcome to the forum. Thanks for reporting the issues you've been experiencing and providing your box details as well, it's very useful for us to have. I've added your details to the investigation taking place. 

    @BigCol74 Apologies for the late response to your post. Unfortunately issues like this are a bit tricky to resolve quickly however we are doing our best to investigate the cause of this issue so we can get a fix sorted asap. I'll be posting back on here if there's any further information we need from users and also to provide updates with the investigation which is taking place. 

    Thanks,
    Sarah



  • BigCol74BigCol74 Posts: 8Member
    Sarah said:
    @wmckie Thanks for this example, it's useful to see other ways it is affecting how you deal with clashes/recordings and the user experience you get from it as well. I've added it to the case we have at the moment which is being investigated. 

    @YNOT99 Welcome to the forum. Thanks for reporting the issues you've been experiencing and providing your box details as well, it's very useful for us to have. I've added your details to the investigation taking place. 

    @BigCol74 Apologies for the late response to your post. Unfortunately issues like this are a bit tricky to resolve quickly however we are doing our best to investigate the cause of this issue so we can get a fix sorted asap. I'll be posting back on here if there's any further information we need from users and also to provide updates with the investigation which is taking place. 

    Thanks,
    Sarah



    @Sara many thanks for your response.  I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a good weekend.
  • alldaralldar Posts: 1Member
    Same problem. Been away a couple of days and now no scheduled recordings. No recordings since Thursday....is there a fix?
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    alldar said:
    Same problem. Been away a couple of days and now no scheduled recordings. No recordings since Thursday....is there a fix?
    Hi @alldar

    Welcome to the forum :) 

    We're still investigating this at the moment. Can you please let me know your YouView box model along with the software version it's running on? You can find this in your Settings under Device Information & Software Information or you can alternatively press Help and then Info on your remote control and it should pop up.

    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member

    Hello again,

    I’ve got some more information for you which may help with the resolution of the problem(s).

    I used to have a couple of series scheduled for recording from my subscription channels (MacGyver and Magnum PI both on SKYOne) both of these series ended a few weeks ago and so should have dropped out of the scheduled list. However a single episode from the reruns of each these series has unexpectedly appeared in the recordings.

    Could it be that these old series schedules are not being properly removed from the schedule and are, therefore, causing problems?

    Thanks

    Walter




  • Stevef_fr8ysStevef_fr8ys Posts: 169Member ✭✭
    I, and others, have been registering what I call the Holiday Blues on our 372t box (it's also happened once on out Humax 2000 box), for the last 3 years.  I am now on the 3rd box to exhibit these symptoms and understand that TalkTalk have raised with YouView but no resolution so far.
    Basically, the box fails if it is not turned on for around 72+ hours, so last viewing would be Friday night and then every programme from Tuesday onwards fails to record.

  • KDM31089KDM31089 Posts: 1Member
    I have the same problem as a talktalk customer with huawei box model number DN372T. 01.01.P, my scheduled recordings keep disappearing yet they are still set to record on the channel list, apart from my set recordings for my subscribed channels, they vanish and have to be set to record again. 
  • WilfHWilfH Posts: 27Member
    Hi
    I’ve just been hit by this very problem. T4000 BT IHD box. This is starting to look like something from one of the recent software updates if not the most recent one which was supposedly a ‘maintenance release’!

    given that it’s happening across all flavours of YV set top boxes and across the various ISPs as well as retail boxes it is clearly an issue with core YV code. 

    Hopefully YouView will address this sooner rather than later. 

    Wilf
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    Hi all,

    Thanks for providing this info regarding your boxes experiencing this same problem. We are investigating this at the moment so I have added your comments and box details to the investigation. 
    I, and others, have been registering what I call the Holiday Blues on our 372t box (it's also happened once on out Humax 2000 box), for the last 3 years.  I am now on the 3rd box to exhibit these symptoms and understand that TalkTalk have raised with YouView but no resolution so far.
    Basically, the box fails if it is not turned on for around 72+ hours, so last viewing would be Friday night and then every programme from Tuesday onwards fails to record.

    @Stevef_fr8ys The issue you're describing sounds a little different as your box is failing recordings when not turned on rather than the scheduled recordings disappearing? Can you clarify if you're also having issues with your scheduled recordings disappearing like the others in this thread? Have you tried any of the maintenance mode resets on the boxes you have?

    Thanks,
    Sarah

  • Stevef_fr8ysStevef_fr8ys Posts: 169Member ✭✭
    @sarah, yes sorry, appreciate off the topic but the thread seemed to be veering into failed recordings territory, do added this in case related.
    Yes, I've tried all major of things and TalkTalk have remotely looked at the box(es), although last time the engineers couldn't initially see the box. Lynne @ trials is my contact re this, if you need more info from a tech perspective.
    As mentioned I am on the 3rd 372T box to exhibit this issue, and it has also happened to one of my T2000 boxes.
  • BigCol74BigCol74 Posts: 8Member
    @Sara any news on the fix please as it getting rather annoying not being able to see your planned recordings.
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    BigCol74 said:
    @Sara any news on the fix please as it getting rather annoying not being able to see your planned recordings.
    Hi @BigCol74

    Unfortunately we don't have any updates regarding this at the moment. We can appreciate that it's a frustrating issue to encounter so our teams are doing their best to work out the cause of this issue so that we can get a fix asap. 

    Apologies again for the inconvenience caused.

    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • wmckiewmckie Posts: 20Member

    Hello once more,

    It's been over a month since I first reported this, do you know when the resolution will be available?

    Also some of the symptoms I'm experiencing seem to be getting worse. I reported that in the program guide pressing the R button to schedule a recording sometimes has no effect, well in addition to the time slots I mentioned others are having the same effect.



  • TalmanTalman Posts: 4Member

    Hi I am also having the same issue! I went into my TT Tv last night and there were no scheduled recordings showing even though I had several programmes set up to record! I have been down and checked and it is actually recording even though it states there are no programmes scheduled!

     While I am pleased that it is actually doing what I set it up to do it is odd that nothing is showing as being scheduled and of course it would be kind of nice to be able to check that I had indeed set it up to record programmes I want to watch!

    Any ideas as to why this has happened and how to retrieve the programmes? I should add I did go into the TV guide and set it to record a programme and then went back into the scheduled recordings and it was not there!

    I understand this is a known issue and have been advised to post on this community by TT support. I have checked this afternoon and the issue is still there! It is frustrating that the box is not doing as it should!


  • LouiseLouise Posts: 62Administrator admin
    edited 2 August 2019, 4:56PM
    Hi @wmckie ;

    I'm afraid we do not have an estimated time for a resolution for this issue, but please be assured the team are actively working on it.

    Talman said:

    Hi I am also having the same issue! I went into my TT Tv last night and there were no scheduled recordings showing even though I had several programmes set up to record! I have been down and checked and it is actually recording even though it states there are no programmes scheduled!

     While I am pleased that it is actually doing what I set it up to do it is odd that nothing is showing as being scheduled and of course it would be kind of nice to be able to check that I had indeed set it up to record programmes I want to watch!

    Any ideas as to why this has happened and how to retrieve the programmes? I should add I did go into the TV guide and set it to record a programme and then went back into the scheduled recordings and it was not there!

    I understand this is a known issue and have been advised to post on this community by TT support. I have checked this afternoon and the issue is still there! It is frustrating that the box is not doing as it should!


    Welcome to the community, @Talman

    Some users have had luck performing a Maintenance Mode reset, option 2 (keep recordings) - the instructions for which can be found here. Please note, this may remove all your current scheduled recordings so you would need to set them all up again. However, some users have reported seeing them re-appear in the scheduled recordings page afterwards.

    At present we have no further information regarding the issue, however we will keep everyone updated.

    Thank you,
    Louise.
  • TalmanTalman Posts: 4Member
    Hi Louise thanks for your response I did consider doing the maintainance reset, but was hoping it could be resolved without having to try something that may not work andwouldreult in mehaving to reschedule all my recordings. 
  • taffies83taffies83 Posts: 1Member
    I have the same problem and I’m with BT and my box won’t show any schedule programmes at all I can record no problem and I’ve had a new box as well which this problem is happening on as well it just won’t budge and I’ve had this for a couple of days on my old box which as gone since the engineer took it away and blamed the hard drive is failing and now it’s happening on my new box as well and I’ve got the ultra 4K box component 3.6.108 model DTRT4000 human anyone with a solution, I’ve even done a factory reset from the settings page and even done a maintenance mode on internet recovery software update keep recordings and retuned everything help anyone
Sign In or Register to comment.