TalkTalk Software Update 60.48.81 & 72.48.81 / 3.6.138

SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,539 admin
edited 5 December 2019, 5:32PM in Announcements
Hi all, 

Please feel to discuss and provide feedback about the TalkTalk Software Update 60.48.81 & 72.48.81 / 3.6.138 here. 

This update contains the following features: 
  • Jump to time
  • Continue watching on demand
  • TV Shows & Films
  • Delete search history
This update also includes a fix for scheduled recordings not appearing in the Scheduled Recordings section of MyTV. 

As with all our updates, this is a phased roll out so if you don't see it right away, don't worry, it'll update soon as long as it's connected to the internet. 

Thanks,
Sarah

Comments

  • peebupeebu Member Posts: 3
    I’ve suddenly lost the ability to record and I also can’t watch any of my previous recordings. I’m guessing something has gone wrong following this update. Tried various resets including Maintenance Mode 2 but all to no avail. Has something gone wrong with the update?
  • SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,539 admin
    peebu said:
    I’ve suddenly lost the ability to record and I also can’t watch any of my previous recordings. I’m guessing something has gone wrong following this update. Tried various resets including Maintenance Mode 2 but all to no avail. Has something gone wrong with the update?
    Hi @peebu
    I've responded to your issue on your thread here
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • David25David25 Member Posts: 8
    Hi Sarah - this is an appalling update!! I have two of these TV boxes and have experienced the same faults as peebu. Very bad show by you view the manufacturer and or talk talk which ever applies here!!!!  Very sad to lose all my recordings and boxes were not even half full.  
  • SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,539 admin
    edited 27 January 2020, 3:50PM
    Hi @David25
    Louise has responded to your thread over here. It'd be great if you're able to respond to the questions there and let us know a bit more information so we can understand the problems you're having a bit better. It's not too clear whether the update caused the recordings to be lost or if it was due to something else. 
    Thanks,
    Sarah 
  • John LJohn L Member, Super User Posts: 545 ✭✭
    David25 said:
    Hi Sarah - this is an appalling update!! I have two of these TV boxes and have experienced the same faults as peebu. Very bad show by you view the manufacturer and or talk talk which ever applies here!!!!  Very sad to lose all my recordings and boxes were not even half full.  
    Hi David25,
    Very sorry that you have lost your recordings. I know this might sound like a silly question, but did you by any chance use the factory reset within box setting menu, either before or after software update? This would reset your box & erase all data. Software updates normally process with no problems, unless you have a faulty hard drive? I'm sure Youview customer services team will be able to help you in the morning. Be interested to know how you get on. John L
    Can't wait for the day when Youview get rid of the dreaded darkened banner when using fast forward/rewind recordings. 
  • steviejaysteviejay Member Posts: 43
    Again, on Plusnet and not received this update yet. Anyone who is and has? Thanks.
  • SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,539 admin
    steviejay said:
    Again, on Plusnet and not received this update yet. Anyone who is and has? Thanks.
    Hi @steviejay
    This is an update for TalkTalk boxes so it'll not be arriving on the Plusnet devices. There's an update rolling out for BT devices which will appear on the Plusnet boxes at a later date (once the rollout for the BT boxes is complete). 
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • steviejaysteviejay Member Posts: 43
    Sarah said:
    steviejay said:
    Again, on Plusnet and not received this update yet. Anyone who is and has? Thanks.
    Hi @steviejay
    This is an update for TalkTalk boxes so it'll not be arriving on the Plusnet devices. There's an update rolling out for BT devices which will appear on the Plusnet boxes at a later date (once the rollout for the BT boxes is complete). 
    Thanks,
    Sarah
    I do have TalkTalk boxes. I have two Huawei DN372Ts
  • SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,539 admin
    Ah thanks for clarifying @steviejay. Your ISP shouldn't change when you are able to receive updates as it's done depending on your box model. Can you try rebooting the boxes (press & hold power button on the front of the box for 8 seconds) and then go into Settings > Software Information and check for a software update? 
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • steviejaysteviejay Member Posts: 43
    edited 3 February 2020, 1:17PM
    Sarah said:
    Ah thanks for clarifying @steviejay. Your ISP shouldn't change when you are able to receive updates as it's done depending on your box model. Can you try rebooting the boxes (press & hold power button on the front of the box for 8 seconds) and then go into Settings > Software Information and check for a software update? 
    Thanks,
    Sarah

    Will try when I get home. Do they need to be connected to an aerial? I am currently watching one box off before factory resettting.

    It is net connected.
  • steviejaysteviejay Member Posts: 43
    Nope. Still on 

    72.48.72 / 3.6.82

  • robotmanrobotman Member Posts: 171
    edited 5 February 2020, 11:40AM
    OOPS! wrong thread  :D
    "Flash, Flash, I love you, but we only have 14 hours to save the Earth"
Sign In or Register to comment.