TalkTalk Software Update 60.48.91 & 72.48.91 / 3.6.216

SarahSarah Administrator Posts: 1,549 admin
edited 8 June 2020, 5:28PM in Announcements
Hi all, 

Please feel to discuss and provide feedback about the TalkTalk Software Update 60.48.91 & 72.48.91 / 3.6.216 here.

This update contains the following features and changes: 
  • Compatibility with the BT TV app to set remote recordings (for DN372T devices)
  • Britbox
  • Brand page panel update 
  • 'Players & Apps' has been renamed to 'Apps'
  • On screen keyboard
As with all our updates, this is a phased roll out so if you don't see it right away, don't worry, it'll update soon as long as it's connected to the internet. 

Thanks,
Sarah

Comments

  • jimbjimb Member, Super User Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭
    What on earth is a brand page? 
  • StephenStephen Member Posts: 706 ✭✭✭✭✭
    jimb said:
    What on earth is a brand page? 
    The fullscreen version of the Action Panel which shows you details about many episodes in a series or brand (click through to the release notes to see more info).
    Groups of programmes are either represented in metadata as Brand>Series>Episode (e.g. Killing Eve>Series 1>Episode 1), or Brand>Episode (e.g. EastEnders>02/06/2020). The former will show series tabs that you can skip through in the Brand/Series page, the latter will just have the number of episodes shown above the tiles.

  • jimbjimb Member, Super User Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭
    @Stephen would I be right in thinking that this is a term that you guys use in house, but which has never been mentioned to us plebs before?  :(
    (Or maybe I've missed this.)
  • thewadesthewades Member Posts: 1
    Will this update allow my dn370 to use the BT app for my phone? 
  • RoyRoy Member, Super User Posts: 15,786 ✭✭✭
    thewades said:
    Will this update allow my dn370 to use the BT app for my phone? 
    Clicking through the link to the update in @Sarah’s Announcement would have led you to:-
    This software version currently supports these box models: 
    • DN360T

    • DN372T

      So no, alas 😢

    Three cheers for reasoned debate, whether for or against
  • StephenStephen Member Posts: 706 ✭✭✭✭✭
    @jimb you'd be correct I'm afraid, although using "brand" to refer to the encompassing container for serieses or an ongoing series-less thing (such as a soap) is the very tip of a enormous mountain of broadcast jargon which most people would really want to avoid!
  • Richard ListerRichard Lister Member Posts: 29
    great! The BT app works really well thanks. Would like it to show "other" times or channels it's on to remind me to record HD version. Or a filter for HD channels? But I guess I must join another group to suggest that?
    thanks
    Richard
  • scottscott Member, Super User Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭
    edited 12 June 2020, 8:31PM
    @Richard Lister you can select HD at the bottom of the guide to show only HD channels (where it says ‘all channels’ by default).
    I do agree I miss the ‘also in HD’.
  • Richard ListerRichard Lister Member Posts: 29
    scott said:
    @Richard Lister you can select HD at the bottom of the guide to show only HD channels (where it says ‘all channels’ by default).
    I do agree I miss the ‘also in HD’.
    Thanks I’m so embarrassed to say I missed that. Thank you so much for your politeness. I’d have been a bit sharper! 
    Regards
    Richard
  • VisionmanVisionman Member, Super User Posts: 9,819 ✭✭✭
    scott said:
    @Richard Lister you can select HD at the bottom of the guide to show only HD channels (where it says ‘all channels’ by default).
    I do agree I miss the ‘also in HD’.

    Not on mine it doesn't.
    I'm now happy with the disagree icon, because its gone.
  • scottscott Member, Super User Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭
    edited 15 June 2020, 11:17AM
    @Visionman you must have a different version to every other person then


  • VisionmanVisionman Member, Super User Posts: 9,819 ✭✭✭
    Ah gotcha. I am on a different skin. My options are at the top.
    I'm now happy with the disagree icon, because its gone.
  • DarrenDarren Member, Super User Posts: 342 ✭✭
    edited 15 June 2020, 8:56PM
    Like  @Visionman options are on the top for me as on the EPG on my Youview box as well as app on iPad but options are the same as posted on on the app on my iPhone.
  • redchizredchiz Member, Super User Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭
    Mine "moved" to the bottom after a recent(ish) update. Version 4.0.0
Sign In or Register to comment.