BT TV Box Pro Software Update

SarahSarah Member Posts: 1,812 admin
edited 1 March 2022, 7:51PM in Announcements
Hi all, 

Please feel free to discuss the latest BT TV Box Pro Software Update (for BT RTIW387 devices) here. 

This is an update which contains a partial fix for some issues which impacts the guide, recordings, subscription channels and some apps.

For more information, please check the BT website here.

Thanks,
Sarah

Comments

  • pjcornellypjcornelly Member Posts: 13
    edited 2 March 2022, 9:34PM
    Only installed BT on Monday so was somewhat disappointed to find it not fully working the next day.  Discovered the workaround yesterday and a software update today. Quite impressed. 

    I've switched from SKY Q which is all bells and no whistles at a premium price. 
  • Jeffuk1Jeffuk1 Member Posts: 89
    Sarah, I'm sorry if I am being thick but I cannot find release details of this and I'm unable to tell whether I have the new version or not. 

    Can you please post what version I should be seeing please?

    Thanks

    Jeff
  • RoyRoy Member, Super User Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭
    Jeffuk1 said:
    Sarah, I'm sorry if I am being thick but I cannot find release details of this and I'm unable to tell whether I have the new version or not. 

    Can you please post what version I should be seeing please?

    Thanks

    Jeff

    Clicking all the links in @Sarah’s email, there is indeed a curious omission of any version number here, that you could check against the Software Information in Settings, and even 
    https://support.youview.com/youview-box/software-updates/latest-software-versions/
    does not supply it.

    Maybe see if the version number has moved on from 
    Manufacturer software: 0.5.110 Component software: 4.0.158, always assuming BT haven’t reused this version number?
    ‘Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful’ Wm Morris
  • Louise MurdochLouise Murdoch Administrator Posts: 125 admin
    edited 4 March 2022, 3:20PM
    Hi @Jeffuk1

    This release updated the platform configuration software; the manufacturer and component software did not change. Platform configurations do not change often so we do not tend to include the numbers in our regular software update pages.


  • GingerblondeGingerblonde Member Posts: 1
    OpenReach came and fitted my TalkTalk Router by my front door AND left plenty of wires trailing-nice-not.  Came to use laptop AND no signal-hmmm!  Phoned the fitters who had put a wrong plug in the wrong place.  OK, sorted that.  NOW the TV!  At the rear of my home in the lounge where the router previously was, now by the front door TV NOT CONNECTING.....so, stating connect wire!  Unless I have a VIRTUAL washing line through my home, TalkTalk box, no apps no diddley squat else. 
    Not at all impressed if this is the new WI-FI -  a joke as is the lack of service received.
  • kodikidkodikid Member Posts: 1,016 ✭✭
    edited 4 March 2022, 9:39PM
    Got to ask....where you in when openreach fitted the new router?
    By the front door was obviously easier for the installer but it's you who decides where it goes. 
    If it lived previously by your tv really can't understand why you didn't insist the new router also went there. 

    Oh wait
Sign In or Register to comment.