Deleting problem

LillaLilla Member Posts: 1
When I delete a program, the one next to it on my list often disappeared too. Any suggestions to avoid this? Thank you!

Comments

  • RoyRoy Member, Super User Posts: 17,656 ✭✭✭
    edited 11 January 2023, 10:11PM
    @Lilla

    Greetings, and welcome to the Community!

    Click once and wait

    It’s tempting, if you think the click hasn’t apparently registered, to click again; but the YouView software notes both clicks, and when it has eventually actioned the first one, it goes on to action the second one, which deletes the next entry along, as that now has the focus.
    ‘Have nothing in your houses that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful’ Wm Morris
  • Rob PRob P Member Posts: 114 ✭✭
    I think buried somewhere within the Settings should be an option to require confirmation on delete; it might be worth turning this on so that you have to select that you really do want to delete something, which should prevent the accidental double-delete problem
Sign In or Register to comment.