New HD channels epg data lacking

zulu17zulu17 Member, Super User Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭
edited 20 March 2017, 4:24PM in Feedback
New HD channels 110  - C4+1 HD, 111 - c4/7 HD are added to EPG and are broadcasting - however the EPG programme data is missing - no information available - similarly the i button brings up no info. Is this a broadcaster , Freeview or Youview issue ?

Comments

  • Lbear1Lbear1 Member Posts: 741
    edited 19 July 2014, 7:18PM
    The data appears to be being added for 12.30 onwards which is likely down to the broadcaster. The basic schedule is now up but the i button details are not yet appearing. The latter could be a question of YouView not getting their act together quickly - as you may notice, there are differences sometimes in this detailed information compared to the Freeview EPG.
  • zulu17zulu17 Member, Super User Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭
    edited 20 March 2017, 4:24PM
    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad
  • Lbear1Lbear1 Member Posts: 741
    edited 1 July 2014, 2:29PM
    zulu17 said:

    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad

    Not on Android either - the apps clearly need an update
  • gsvalentinegsvalentine Member Posts: 163 ✭✭
    edited 1 July 2014, 11:58PM
    zulu17 said:

    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad

    Both new HD channels are listed on my YouView app. They don't have channel logos right now :(.
  • Lbear1Lbear1 Member Posts: 741
    edited 2 July 2014, 12:55AM
    zulu17 said:

    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad

    Interesting, my Samsung Note II phone did not show them but my Samsung tablet did. After uninstalling and reloading, it works fine. That would seem to be a solution for anyone having problems but remember you do have to re-link your device to your YV box.
  • Lbear1Lbear1 Member Posts: 741
    edited 2 July 2014, 12:56AM
    zulu17 said:

    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad

    Interesting, my Samsung Note II phone did not show them but my Samsung tablet did. After uninstalling and reloading, it works fine. That would seem to be a solution for anyone having problems but remember you do have to re-link your device to your YV box.
  • Lbear1Lbear1 Member Posts: 741
    edited 2 July 2014, 12:58AM
    zulu17 said:

    OK the EPG is now belatedly being populated... however the channels do not appear as available (listed) when using the Youview app on  my IPad

    Appears the forum software has a bug!!
Sign In or Register to comment.