I have been getting the 'weak signal' error YVM302 for months

robertblanksrobertblanks Posts: 1Member
edited 6 March 2017, 9:48PM in Archived Posts
I have been getting the 'weak signal' error YVM302 on and off for months. Cables and connections have been checked but we are convinced that it is a fault at the exchange. Trouble is BT will just not accept it although they can offer no other explanation. All equipment has been checked and or replaced to no avail. Really fed up as it results in a broadband signal that keeps dropping off for a few seconds at a time just long enough to disrupt a discussion/session.

Comments

  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,963Member ✭✭✭
    edited 6 March 2017, 9:48PM
    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,249Member ✭✭✭
    edited 7 December 2016, 7:41AM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    You'd think that BT would have had enough clue to tell robert this, wouldn't you?
    This might at last be getting back to the YouView that I knew.  :|
    Holding my breath....
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,963Member ✭✭✭
    edited 20 December 2016, 12:57PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    I didn't like to say, for fear of reprisals.
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,249Member ✭✭✭
    edited 7 December 2016, 7:41AM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    That would explain the Openreach guy outside my house with a rusty hacksaw, then...
    This might at last be getting back to the YouView that I knew.  :|
    Holding my breath....
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,963Member ✭✭✭
    edited 20 December 2016, 12:57PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    At least your's has turned up with suitable equipment, not always the case.
  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 5:47PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    HI I AM HAVING A LOT OF PROBLEMS WITH A WEAK SIGNAL, I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING ASK FOR, IT HAS BEEN ON AND OFF FOR A FEW WEEKS,NOW IT WILL NOT CONNECT AT ALL REGARDS EILEEN CONNELL EDENBRIDGE  KENT TN8 xxx (exact postcode redacted)
  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 5:44PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    Have you received  my request thankyou

  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 5:48PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    yvm102
  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 5:52PM
    redchiz said:

    This error relates to the TV signal as received by your aerial, so whatever issues you may be having with your broadband connection it will not be causing this. Have you looked at the help article?

    https://support.youview.com/articles/Self_Service_FAQ/Resolution-for-YVM302-1370338043403/

    HELLO ARE YOU HELPING ME WITH THE FAULT ON THE TV

  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 7:24PM
    I have not had a reply as yet
  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 7:24PM
    I have not had a reply as yet
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 957Member ✭✭
    edited 6 March 2017, 9:48PM
    Eileen this is a community forum where other users post advice. It is not a direct input to Youview support services although their people do chip in at times. Youview provide support by phone and live chat if you contact them directly but I believe that is now operative from 10am tomorrow. If you have a Youview contract with BT talk talk or Plusnet they have their own support which is likely to be available now.

    If you want advice from community members then if you expand upon the problems they may be able to assist.
  • Eileen ConnellEileen Connell Posts: 7Member
    edited 21 October 2016, 8:43PM
    zulu17 said:

    Eileen this is a community forum where other users post advice. It is not a direct input to Youview support services although their people do chip in at times. Youview provide support by phone and live chat if you contact them directly but I believe that is now operative from 10am tomorrow. If you have a Youview contract with BT talk talk or Plusnet they have their own support which is likely to be available now.

    If you want advice from community members then if you expand upon the problems they may be able to assist.

    Thank you for your help I will phone them tomorrow Bbc stations are on now so will phoning still apply, Regards Eileen


  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,249Member ✭✭✭
    edited 7 December 2016, 7:41AM
    zulu17 said:

    Eileen this is a community forum where other users post advice. It is not a direct input to Youview support services although their people do chip in at times. Youview provide support by phone and live chat if you contact them directly but I believe that is now operative from 10am tomorrow. If you have a Youview contract with BT talk talk or Plusnet they have their own support which is likely to be available now.

    If you want advice from community members then if you expand upon the problems they may be able to assist.

    Yes
    This might at last be getting back to the YouView that I knew.  :|
    Holding my breath....
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 957Member ✭✭
    edited 14 December 2016, 9:35PM
    zulu17 said:

    Eileen this is a community forum where other users post advice. It is not a direct input to Youview support services although their people do chip in at times. Youview provide support by phone and live chat if you contact them directly but I believe that is now operative from 10am tomorrow. If you have a Youview contract with BT talk talk or Plusnet they have their own support which is likely to be available now.

    If you want advice from community members then if you expand upon the problems they may be able to assist.

    One thing I did notice is that for Edenbridge  when looking  at the coverage options (I used the postcode of the local medical centre)

    http://www.digitaluk.co.uk/coveragechecker/main/display/alternative/tn8+5nd/NA/0

    is that there are potentially several Freeview  transmitters that potentially cover that area. In some cases this can cause issues with Youview tuning. Hopefully you will get it resolved tomorrow.
Sign In or Register to comment.