NetFlix active account on BT YouView

Comments

  • RoyRoy Member, Super User Posts: 16,119 ✭✭✭
    edited 6 March 2017, 9:48PM
    Netflix on YouView remembers who I am; you should have told it to forget you before parting with the box, and then, without your password, your friend would be unable to use your account.

    Your major annoyance, if he uses your Netflix pretending to be you, is that your history will start to reflect his choices, not yours.

    Your simplest fix, though, is just to change your Netflix password.
    8 years in, and still a Johnny-come-lately with ten people getting the badge before me!
  • UrsaUrsa Member Posts: 78
    edited 4 February 2017, 1:42PM
    Thx  ... on reflection I guess I should have 'Factory Reset' the little beast ... I did delete recordings.
  • redchizredchiz Member, Super User Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭
    edited 28 February 2017, 2:05PM
    It may "forget" you if connected to a different phoneline? But yeah, it is easily overlooked if you move on your equipment. I read a piece recently warning people about resetting built-in satnavs and Bluetooth when changing their cars, the smarter devices get the smarter we need to be to keep ourselves secure!
Sign In or Register to comment.