[Discussion] TalkTalk software update 72.44.124/ 70.44.125/ 60.44.124

Philip TrottPhilip Trott Posts: 1,040Administrator admin
edited 2 October 2017, 9:35PM in Announcements
Hi all,

Please feel free to discuss the latest TalkTalk software update 72.44.124/ 70.44.125/ 60.44.124 in this thread.

Comments

  • Adam VictoryAdam Victory Posts: 19Member
    edited 18 August 2017, 4:21PM
    Having issues with the resume point not being remembered when watching a recording. It seems to be when left for a few days. But other times just a few hours. Tried a soft reset but still the same.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,422Member ✭✭✭
    edited 18 August 2017, 4:54PM
    Hi Adam, its a bug which they know about. I'm not a TalkTalk user myself, but I believe the current TT speed and stability roll out has a fix in it for this.
  • Adam VictoryAdam Victory Posts: 19Member
    edited 18 August 2017, 5:31PM
    Thanks for the info. I did do a search first but didn't find anything. Any ideas when it may be rolled out?
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,422Member ✭✭✭
    edited 18 August 2017, 7:07PM
    Its currently in roll out now. YouView roll outs are staggered over a number of weeks, so theres no way to tell when you'll get it, sorry.
  • Adam VictoryAdam Victory Posts: 19Member
    edited 19 August 2017, 7:10PM
    Thanks. But I'm a bit confused. I already have 70.44.125 installed on my box. Which i thought was the latest. But still it doesn't remember where you have paused a recording. Is there another update that i am missing?
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,422Member ✭✭✭
    edited 22 August 2017, 12:32PM
    Then perhaps I'm wrong as I'm not a TT user. It may be beneficial to post on the TT forum directly.
  • Adam VictoryAdam Victory Posts: 19Member
    edited 20 August 2017, 8:26AM
    Thanks. The issue that i may have is i am no longer with talktalk but still have and use the box. I'll give it a go. Wish we could go back to the old software. I preferred the layout.
  • Ken OtterKen Otter Posts: 1Member
    edited 22 August 2017, 7:57AM
    Agree some of the previous layout was better. Mini screen and program name and times at the top. More concerned the Guide 'sometimes' keeps resetting to BBC1 rather than the current channel. Using TT DN370T and update 70.44.125. Far better when able to go up from BBC1 to transmitter overlap channels in 800 range! We have access to E.Mids/Yorks&Lincs and sometimes East Anglia! How do we do a Maintenance reset rather than Manufacturers reset which deletes all recordings! Sytem seems much slower responding to remote key presses!
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,197Member ✭✭✭
    edited 22 August 2017, 7:57AM
    Ken Otter said:

    Agree some of the previous layout was better. Mini screen and program name and times at the top. More concerned the Guide 'sometimes' keeps resetting to BBC1 rather than the current channel. Using TT DN370T and update 70.44.125. Far better when able to go up from BBC1 to transmitter overlap channels in 800 range! We have access to E.Mids/Yorks&Lincs and sometimes East Anglia! How do we do a Maintenance reset rather than Manufacturers reset which deletes all recordings! Sytem seems much slower responding to remote key presses!

    https://support.youview.com/youview-b...

    There is a link to these Maintenance Mode resets in the Pinned posting from Keith, at the top of the Home Page.
    Where do all those characters that you type in search boxes and which never appear go to?
  • Adam VictoryAdam Victory Posts: 19Member
    edited 22 August 2017, 12:32PM
    Visionman said:

    Then perhaps I'm wrong as I'm not a TT user. It may be beneficial to post on the TT forum directly.

    You were right. It seems a new update is rolling out at the moment which should fix my issue. All I need now is a list format in the My TV recorded programs to make it easier to use and the black bar at the bottom returned to the old way so it doesn't take up 30% of my screen and I'll be happy.  :)
Sign In or Register to comment.