Netflix problems at Midnight, when the youview box shuts down

I know this has been around for some time But as I am new to using this forum, and having problems with Netflix currently. Was this ever sorted and how? I have just spent 45 mins talking to Talktalk support which finally ended with him telling me its to do with the Netflix app update and he has just done that so it should be OK and to try it out tonight, and call him tomorrow if it isn't. Why do I feel I have been put off?

Comments

• VisionmanVisionman Posts: 8,917Member ✭✭✭
    Could you please state the actual problem/s your having? Thanks.
  • RoyRoy Posts: 14,292Member ✭✭✭
    What are your settings under Settings/Standby & Power?

Which YouView box have you got, and what makes you think it shuts down at midnight?

Or is it just Netflix that shuts down, a known problem on many devices, not just YouView boxes?

And you feel you have been put off, because you have been.
    ‘Does television exist for us to watch, or do we exist to watch television?’ - Noah Hawley
  • Colin BevanColin Bevan Posts: 6Member
    edited 9 January 2018, 10:03AM
    The problem is that when I am watching Netflix as soon as midnight arrives the screen locks and I am unable to get any responses from the Uview box. It is locked I have to reset it by switching it off and then it takes 5/6 minutes to reset and afterwards it carries on where it stopped in Netflix.

Here are the details of my Uview box

Huawei Set Top Box Jan 2018

Talktalk Account

Hardware Version: DN370T.02.04.TP

Serial No. : F8R8WF12B1602756

Mac Address 346BD351136D9

Item: 53010362

Component Software 3.2.108 (b020f4)

Manufacture Software 70.44.212

Platform Config 3849

ISP Config 2101011

Identifier 001882-DN370T01-010a802a

• VisionmanVisionman Posts: 8,917Member ✭✭✭