Series link

JohnnyJohnny Posts: 1Member
Series link failed to record eastenders last night, which has disappeared from my recordings.
I have tried to add this back to series link but it's not coming up with the option for series link.
I have rebooted my device to no avail.
Everything else seems to have the option for series link, it's just eastenders without the option, please help.
Regards 
Johnny 
«1

Comments

  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    Hi Johnny and welcome to the forum.

    I can confirm the series link option for EastEnders is no longer there, which is a BBC and not a box problem. So for now you'll have to individually record each episode until the BBC sort it out. 
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,008Administrator admin
    Hi @Johnny
    Welcome to the forum :) 
    We're looking into this with the BBC at the moment so will give an update once we know what's going on here.
    Thanks!
    Sarah
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 376Member ✭✭
    Looks like Baptiste on BBC1 SD & HD Sunday 9pm is in the same boat, not picking up series link for me.
    “Where’s ‘Jump to Time’ and all that other OldGen good stuff that was promised to come back, including the proper ‘Hide Channels’ etc etc.., rather than the unnecessary & unasked for that does get added and serves no useful purpose? Give me optional lists as well :) ."
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 916Member ✭✭
    I imagine that it is because the Freeview data that is supplied for several programmes that really form part of series only contains a Programme CRID and no Series CRID.
  • Same here Baptiste and new Alan Partridge no option for series link, just schedules record of that episode. Please fix BBC!
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    This is now being reported on other forums and the BBC problem appears to be systemic across all or most of the EPG. Programmes that haven't series linked for me are Match of the Day 1 on Saturday and 2 on Sunday.
  • Series link is not working on BBC1 HD. It works on all other channels. I have two different boxs and they both do not work
  • Stevef_fr8ysStevef_fr8ys Posts: 116Member ✭✭
    I'll add Shakespeare and Hathaway starting on Monday to the list.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    I tried MotD on BBC1 SD (CH1) and still no series link.
  • DarrenDarren Posts: 268Member ✭✭
    edited 19 February 2019, 8:58PM
    I'm also having problems with series record on BBC1 as I posted in a thread that someone started over on the Digital Spy forums.
    Beptiste and Pointless Celebrities is the two I noticed that's not got series record. I'm sometimes in on a Saturday evening so I can watch Pointless Celebrities when it's broadcast. I do use iPlayer at times as well to catch up on some shows.
    Most of the time I tend to watch BBC1 Scotland HD for BBC shows and record BBC1 shows in HD.


    Darren
  • Stevef_fr8ysStevef_fr8ys Posts: 116Member ✭✭
    Seems to be working now. My previous links are back and I can now set new ones.
  • John29John29 Posts: 40Member
    Still broke.
    Refuses to series record Match of the Day, Match Of the Day 2, and SportScene.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    edited 24 February 2019, 12:45AM
    Mines fine? MotD2 tomorrow at 10.30pm and MotD on Wed at 10.45pm. Try soft rebooting the box by pressing and holding the power button (on the box).
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 376Member ✭✭
    edited 24 February 2019, 7:40PM
    For some unknown reason my T2100 recorded MotD on Saturday @ 10:20pm.
    It showed  up as a scheduled recording in the iOS app but not on the box itself but did record it.
    I record the local (London) news after BBC News at Ten so I wondered whether that might have been the cause & the BBC messed up the CRIDs as there is no local news on Saturday night.
    “Where’s ‘Jump to Time’ and all that other OldGen good stuff that was promised to come back, including the proper ‘Hide Channels’ etc etc.., rather than the unnecessary & unasked for that does get added and serves no useful purpose? Give me optional lists as well :) ."
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 916Member ✭✭
    I agree that MOTD and. MOTD 2 are currently not being correctly series linked on some of the future episodes next weekend
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    My MotD series links are still showing in scheduled recordings. Granada area. 
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 916Member ✭✭
    Well the BBC schedules seem to be changing quite a bit and seem to be in a a bit of a mess.
     Looking at the Youview app tonight for next sunday this is how BBC 1 London  currently looks, It is the same on a non Youview Freeview device.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    Oh dear... From memory I believe Red Bee are responsible for the BBCs EPG workflow.
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    edited 25 February 2019, 12:03AM
    My Granada EPG looks a lot different. It shows BBC1 HD as MotD2 10.30-11.35pm, followed by The Apprentice USA, which is correct.
  • redchizredchiz Posts: 4,817Member ✭✭✭
    Hmm, here in Nottingham it's a bit of a mess too:




  • Series link on bbc1 hd not working again. 2 weeks in a row it goes wrong immediately after Casualty.
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 376Member ✭✭
    Out of interest I set up my old reliable Panasonic PVR and the same results as Youview, didn't expect it would be different tbh. On Sunday both Call the Midwife & Baptiste are without series links.
    Just when are the BBC going to sort out this mess? It's over 2 weeks now , can't be that hard to resolve surely.
    They've gone from being the most reliable to the least reliable in record time.
    “Where’s ‘Jump to Time’ and all that other OldGen good stuff that was promised to come back, including the proper ‘Hide Channels’ etc etc.., rather than the unnecessary & unasked for that does get added and serves no useful purpose? Give me optional lists as well :) ."
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    All my BBC series scheduled recordings have disappeared again. What on earth are Red Bee doing?
  • RoyRoy Posts: 14,949Member ✭✭✭
    edited 26 February 2019, 8:14AM
    Visionman said:
    All my BBC series scheduled recordings have disappeared again. What on earth are Red Bee doing?
    Just bumbling about, by the look of it.

    Is there any way of telephoning them? :p
    Does HDMI stand for Hardly Dare Mention It?
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,008Administrator admin
    Hi all,
    We've raised these issues with our Content team who will be in touch with BBC. I'll let you know when we have any updates to share.
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 376Member ✭✭
    Visionman said:
    All my BBC series scheduled recordings have disappeared again. What on earth are Red Bee doing?
    Having seen your post I thought I best check mine & everythings fine on my G4 & G5 boxes.
    “Where’s ‘Jump to Time’ and all that other OldGen good stuff that was promised to come back, including the proper ‘Hide Channels’ etc etc.., rather than the unnecessary & unasked for that does get added and serves no useful purpose? Give me optional lists as well :) ."
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    Sarah said:
    Hi all,
    We've raised these issues with our Content team who will be in touch with BBC. I'll let you know when we have any updates to share.
    Thanks,
    Sarah
    So is everyone else.   :D
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    edited 27 February 2019, 7:25PM
    My series links are now back again. Has there been any BBC statement on these events?
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 376Member ✭✭
    Now Holby (BBC1 Tuesday @ 8) has gone missing.
    This all reminds me of the "failed recordings" fiasco last April when someone , somewhere made a change & screwed everything up. And we never got to the bottom of that.
    “Where’s ‘Jump to Time’ and all that other OldGen good stuff that was promised to come back, including the proper ‘Hide Channels’ etc etc.., rather than the unnecessary & unasked for that does get added and serves no useful purpose? Give me optional lists as well :) ."
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,277Member ✭✭✭
    Unfortunately Red Bee (who do the BBCs EPG workflow) never talk to anyone. But the BBC should have put a statement out about this because its affecting all platforms.
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.