[Discussion] BT software update 32.23.0 / 3.6.44

SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
Hi everyone,

Please feel free to discuss the latest BT 32.23.0 / 3.6.44 software update for T2100, T2200 & T4000 devices in this thread. 

This update contains Search in Action Panel along with some copy changes and other small changes.

Thanks,
Sarah
«1

Comments

  • NewfyNewfy Posts: 44Member
    silly old me wondering out loud why the 'Jump to Time' in a Recording   s t i l l   isnt implemented ...
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    edited 2 April 2019, 4:36PM
    It’s very annoying when the box restarts after the update and says ‘Use SMART mode for faster startup’, when you are in Smart mode anyway, and this is a reboot by exception.

    And the 8-second Reset does the same  :(

    Is it beyond the wit of the Development team to check what the box is set to, and suppress or modify this message if so?
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,497Member ✭✭✭
    Search implementation from the Action Panel is a good move. I've missed that and glad to see its return.
  • speedyritespeedyrite Posts: 79Member
    Another update roll out that seems to be leaving “BT Retail” boxes (T2110 etc) out in the cold to fall down the crack between updates for Humax Retail and BT customer boxes. Recently been advised that the YouView Trials service no longer supports T2110, because BT has now gone their own way. But, not being a BT customer at all, it sort of feels like being “cast adrift in an open boat”...
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    Another update roll out that seems to be leaving “BT Retail” boxes (T2110 etc) out in the cold to fall down the crack between updates for Humax Retail and BT customer boxes. Recently been advised that the YouView Trials service no longer supports T2110, because BT has now gone their own way. But, not being a BT customer at all, it sort of feels like being “cast adrift in an open boat”...
    Hey, you were the one who went to the other boatyard ....  :p 
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • speedyritespeedyrite Posts: 79Member
    edited 3 April 2019, 12:18PM
    Roy said:
    Another update roll out that seems to be leaving “BT Retail” boxes (T2110 etc) out in the cold to fall down the crack between updates for Humax Retail and BT customer boxes. Recently been advised that the YouView Trials service no longer supports T2110, because BT has now gone their own way. But, not being a BT customer at all, it sort of feels like being “cast adrift in an open boat”...
    Hey, you were the one who went to the other boatyard ....  :p 
    Back then, it seemed to me that there was only the one boatyard for everything concerned with T21! But it looks like time has proved me wrong. ;)

    Puts in my mind the theme of that VW ad from a few years ago - "Just like a VW Golf". Of course, as we know, only a VW Golf is a VW Golf. My Dad had the Skoda equivalent of my VW Golf. Whenever I sat inside it and looked around, I always thought "it looks just like my Golf". But when I looked a bit closer (and whenever I'd driven it), I realised it was different to my Golf in lots of little ways. So the T2110 - "just like a T2100*"  (* except for everything that isn't)...
  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    Hi @speedyrite
    This BT update will be available for the BT Retail devices at the same time that we complete the rollout to 100% of subscription device models so you will be receiving this update as well soon.
    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    Sarah said:
    Hi @speedyrite
    This BT update will be available for the BT Retail devices at the same time that we complete the rollout to 100% of subscription device models so you will be receiving this update as well soon.
    Thanks,
    Sarah
    Hey @speedyrite, looks like the Coastguard is coming to your rescue....  :p
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • speedyritespeedyrite Posts: 79Member
    @Sarah Thanks, that's good news then!

    @Roy No longer drowning, now waving!  :)

  • Chris A.Chris A. Posts: 70Member
    edited 8 April 2019, 11:51PM
    thanks for this. 
  • GreensladeCGreensladeC Posts: 3Member
    Ok so have been having with All4 app not showing episodes correctly and I can now see I’m not yet on the updated software..... wondering if the two are related? Why is it a phased roll out? MS and IOS don’t pause roll outs- you just do it! Seems it’s a strategy that causes problems and leaves customers unhappy! 
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,497Member ✭✭✭
    edited 14 April 2019, 3:16PM
    No they're not related, @GreensladeC.
  • joneshjonesh Posts: 1,303Member ✭✭✭
    edited 14 April 2019, 10:44PM
    Ok so have been having with All4 app not showing episodes correctly and I can now see I’m not yet on the updated software..... wondering if the two are related? Why is it a phased roll out? MS and IOS don’t pause roll outs- you just do it! Seems it’s a strategy that causes problems and leaves customers unhappy! 
    The BT software update 32.23.0 / 3.6.44 page does not mention any thing about apps @GreensladeC.
    Regarding your assertion that MS doesn't pause rollouts, last year's Windows 10 October Update was paused for over a month, and resumed in November.
    Windows 10 updates are phased. The How to get the Windows 10 October 2018 Update blog states: As with prior Windows 10 feature rollouts, our goal is to deliver the October 2018 Update in a phased and controlled rollout to provide a great update experience for all.
  • NewfyNewfy Posts: 44Member
    My T4000 4K YV Box still hasnt taken the update - either automatically or via a Manual attempt ....

  • SarahSarah Posts: 1,253Administrator admin
    Newfy said:
    My T4000 4K YV Box still hasnt taken the update - either automatically or via a Manual attempt ....

    Hi @Newfy

    This update hasn't finished rolling out yet so don't worry, you should be getting it soon as this is a phased roll-out.

    Thanks,
    Sarah
  • Tim CTim C Posts: 427Member ✭✭
    jonesh said:
    Ok so have been having with All4 app not showing episodes correctly and I can now see I’m not yet on the updated software..... wondering if the two are related? Why is it a phased roll out? MS and IOS don’t pause roll outs- you just do it! Seems it’s a strategy that causes problems and leaves customers unhappy! 
    The BT software update 32.23.0 / 3.6.44 page does not mention any thing about apps @GreensladeC.
    Regarding your assertion that MS doesn't pause rollouts, last year's Windows 10 October Update was paused for over a month, and resumed in November.
    Windows 10 updates are phased. The How to get the Windows 10 October 2018 Update blog states: As with prior Windows 10 feature rollouts, our goal is to deliver the October 2018 Update in a phased and controlled rollout to provide a great update experience for all.
    I think the Windows 10 update paused last year you refer to was because they f****d up the release and users documents were being deleted erroneously, no other reason.
  • joneshjonesh Posts: 1,303Member ✭✭✭
    edited 16 April 2019, 7:58PM
    Tim C said:
    I think the Windows 10 update paused last year you refer to was because they f****d up the release and users documents were being deleted erroneously, no other reason.
    Yes.
    What other reason might they want @Tim C?
  • VisionmanVisionman Posts: 9,497Member ✭✭✭
    It is the usual reason...   :)
  • NewfyNewfy Posts: 44Member
    still waiting ....
  • scottscott Posts: 1,999Member ✭✭✭
    @Newfy - Try Monday evening and you should have it ;)
  • NewfyNewfy Posts: 44Member
    based on what info ?

  • Hi we are updated to 32.23.0 / 3.6.44 and are having problems with series timer.

    The majority of them seem to have been converted to single record from series record.
    Have done factory reset keeping recordings . But still got the problem.
    Eg bbc1 match of the day sat 10.25pm has worked and showing as a series but line of duty BBC 1, coronation st stv  plus many more are just showing as single record

    Any ideas what I do ?

    Douglas
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    edited 28 April 2019, 3:12PM
    @Douglas Moncrieff

    I’m not sure where you are saying this applies; do you mean that all the Series thumbnails under My TV/Recordings have exploded into individual Programme recording thumbnails?

    Or is this on Scheduled, and there is no longer the little ‘stack’ under the Rs that indicate when an upcoming recording is from a Series request?

    Or what?

    And if you have the app on your mobile or tablet, is this similarly affected?

    NB: please don’t post the same problem twice; it halves the chance you have of getting a solution, not doubles it  :'(
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • I am not getting the stack beside R . IE its just a single record. I ve tried it from both the android app and also directly with the box . Both giving same results


  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    edited 30 April 2019, 10:56AM
    I am not getting the stack beside R . IE its just a single record. I ve tried it from both the android app and also directly with the box . Both giving same results
    Here’s the recording schedule from our T4000 on this release. You can see the stack as the two little lines to the right of the red R circle.



    Are you saying you don’t see these?

    And despite this, is Series recording still working, or is it getting one programme only each time, as if you had not chosen Series record?

    The Factory Reset, Keep Recordings - was it an Option 2? If so, I suggest you try an Option 4, which will bring the latest release down again, in case something got corrupted the first time the new update downloaded.
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    edited 30 April 2019, 10:54AM
    @Sarah

    Please also notice from the above screenshot that we are still having to run two Series recordings of Homes Under The Hammer to get all the weekday showings - can you please take this up again with the BBC?
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • zulu17zulu17 Posts: 946Member ✭✭
    Roy said:
    @Sarah

    Please also notice from the above screenshot that we are still having to run two Series recordings of Homes Under The Hammer to get all the weekday showings - can you please take this up again with the BBC?
    Seems a very reasonable decision by the BBC this time.
    I believe they have different series  for the NEW episodes for season 23 to those for the repeat showings from earlier seasons.  so they are typically showing one or two new episodes each week  and showing old episodes in the time slot on other days. 
  • RoyRoy Posts: 15,208Member ✭✭✭
    zulu17 said:
    Roy said:
    @Sarah

    Please also notice from the above screenshot that we are still having to run two Series recordings of Homes Under The Hammer to get all the weekday showings - can you please take this up again with the BBC?
    Seems a very reasonable decision by the BBC this time.
    I believe they have different series  for the NEW episodes for season 23 to those for the repeat showings from earlier seasons.  so they are typically showing one or two new episodes each week  and showing old episodes in the time slot on other days. 
    No wonder she’s been fast-forwarding them a lot.....
    This is not the YouView that I knew  :'(
  • NewfyNewfy Posts: 44Member
    scott said:
    @Newfy - Try Monday evening and you should have it ;)

    Nope .....


  • scottscott Posts: 1,999Member ✭✭✭
    edited 1 May 2019, 10:09AM
    Newfy said:
    scott said:
    @Newfy - Try Monday evening and you should have it ;)

    Nope .....



    So you have tried a manual update and still not available (Did you try Monday evening?). What software are you on at the minute.
Sign In or Register to comment.